RemARKables Blog Tour–New Year, New Bundles!

Happy New Year!! I hope you all had a great holiday season and are starting the new year full of hope and promise ๐Ÿ™‚ Since my 2015 did NOT end as I’d hoped, 2016 can only be better and I’m trying to be optimistic! ๐Ÿ™‚

Welcome to the first RemARKables Blog Tour of 2016! You probably hopped here from Anne‘s blog. If you get lost, all the links are at the bottom! ๐Ÿ™‚

One of my favorite parts of the Stampin’ Up! year (next to the new annual catalog and the reveal of new In Colors) is the start of the Occasions catalog and Sale-A-Bration (SAB)! ๐Ÿ™‚ They always just outdo themselves!!

This month, we’re featuring bundles in the new catalog. I didn’t think I was going to be able to participate this month, and one of the ladies graciously sent me a few items! ๐Ÿ™‚ But, I wound up having a little extra to splurge on 2-Day shipping on my last order, so my new goodies arrived JUSTย in the nick of time!! ๐Ÿ™‚

The first thing that drew my eye in the new catalog that I HAD to have right away is the Botanicals bundle. For the first time, SU! has bundled a stamp set, coordinating framelits, AND matching DSP all in one save-you-some-dough-cheese bundle! ๐Ÿ™‚ How awesome is that?! ๐Ÿ™‚ ย Most of the sneak peeks I’ve seen have used this set in the colors of the DSP, but I’ve always marched to the beat of my own drum a little bit and I had branch out. ย I was cleaning my craft space (more like reorganzing! I’ll share pictures when it’s all done!) over the weekend, and I saw a scrap of some of the first DSP I ever fell in love with years ago– it was called Island Oasis.

botanicals1a

I just LOVE tropical flowers, so I opted to sort of recreate this paper using the same colors! Rose Red, Tempting Turquoise, Pumpkin Pie, and Daffodil Delight (the original paper used So Saffron). I heat embossed the centers in white. I was so happy it worked just right! The sentiment is from Perfect Pairings (one of the SAB offerings this year). I’m not so good with masking, so I just stamped and cut them out individually and then layered– I guess I should practice my masking skills! ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh… and looky-there– the Pool Party Glitter Ribbon!! It is GORGEOUS!! It just reminds me of a sparkling water on a sunny day! ๐Ÿ™‚

botanicals1

Next up,ย I found this little frame (from IKEA) when I was cleaning over the weekend and decided to tear off what was on it and use my new stuff! It has a piece of paper from the retired Painted Blooms DSP, HOWEVER– SU! in their infinite wisdom, added the Brushstrokes stamp set to our collection, and you can easily create your own striped DSP that looks just like it! My color combination came about because I wanted to use the Watermelon Wonder Striped Satin Ribbon, so I chose colors around that, but I wound up being unable to work it in! So, I just used the Pool Party Glitter Ribbon again (well, actually the above project was using it “again”– I created the frame first ๐Ÿ™‚ ). Colors are Watermelon Wonder, Pool Party, and Crushed Curry. And I used lots of Glue Dots!

botanicals 2

Last up is a project made with SAB products– both available for a limited time only!! So get them while the gettin’s good! ๐Ÿ™‚ This card is for a friend who just started his first real-world job post-military at the FAA. I wanted to congratulate him! ๐Ÿ™‚ It uses the Sky is the Limit (SAB) stamp set and the Perfectly Artistic DSP (SAB). I put it on a Soft Sky card base. The sentiment was stamped really close to the edge of the paper, but never fear– I just snipped the top off of the piece to match (after running it through the Big Shot with the Deco Labels Framelits)

skyisthelimit

I hope you’ve enjoyed what I had for you today! Ann-without-an-e had to take a break this month, between holidays and feeling under the weather, but I’m sure she’ll be back next month! ๐Ÿ™‚ So, you’ll be hopping along to Ms Audra today!

Copy of Saleabration Occasions 2015-001

Nancy Amato
Melissa Bolinger
Tamra Davis
Arden Dougan
Tracie Langley
Anne Matasci
Heather Mathiesonย <- You Are Here
Audra Monk
Maria Pane
Michele Reynolds
Pam Staples
ย Janet Wakeland

One thought on “RemARKables Blog Tour–New Year, New Bundles!

Leave a Reply

